2010 Southwest Conference Football Standings

Filed under: Uncategorized — admin @ 10:22 pm

Over the course of the 2010 college football season there were 16 games played with the 1976-1991 version of the Southwest Conference.  Since the distribution of the games is not even (Arkansas played only one other former Southwest Conference opponent while Baylor and Texas Tech each played five games) and the resulting team records that ensued provide that one could not honestly award declare a 2010 champion. Here are  the rankings for your enjoyment. Data courtesy of ESPN.

School Conference Record Overall Record
Arkansas 1-0 10-2
Baylor 2-3 7-5
Houston 1-2 5-7
Rice 1-3 4-8
SMU 1-3 7-6
Texas 2-2 5-7
Texas A&M 3-1 9-3
TCU 2-0 12-0
Texas Tech 3-2 7-5

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Powered by WordPress